Flintshire Midweek Bowling League

Affiliated to: WCGBA & FABA

Home News Fixtures Comps League Forms Links

Croeso / Welcome

Click to view - Fixtures 2019

League Pairs 2018

Held at Parciau Bowling Club on Sunday 8th April

Winners: Emily Gowen and Chris Barton from Broughton B. C.

Finalists: Chris Barton,Emily Gowen, Neil Snodgrass and Adam Penlington all from Broughton B. C.

Losing Semi Finalists: Barry Vernon, Steve Vernon, Peter F. Jonnes and Carl Pritchard

Important - Data Protection

A new set of data protection laws come into force across the EU on the 25th May  and - until Brexit comes to pass - the UK must comply along with the rest of Europe.

Until Britain formally departs from the European Union, the laws will effectively replace the old Data Protection Act (1998) when they come into effect on May 25th.

The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) (EU) 2016/679 is a regulation in EU law on data protection and privacy for all individuals within the European Union.


It was adopted on 14th April 2016, and after a two-year transition period, becomes enforceable on 25th May 2018. Because the GDPR is a regulation, not a directive, it does not require national governments to pass any enabling legislation and is directly binding and applicable.

Please click on the link below for more information on the new law from Bowls Wales.


Division 5

 Tuesday 24th July

Winners: Nercwys "B"

At Hawkesbury

R/up: Aston "B"

Division 4

Tuesday 31st July

Winners: Flint

At Mancot

R/up: Penyffordd "B"

Division 3

Tuesday 7th August

Winners: Hawkesbury "B"

At Penyffordd

R/up: Gate Hangs High

Division 2

Tuesday 14th August

Winners: Caerwys "A"

At Flint

R/up: Northop Hall "A"

Division 1

Thursday 16th August

Winners: Cunliffe "A"

At Treuddyn

R/up: Hawkesbury

Selwyn Roberts

Tuesday 4th September

Winners: Cunliffe "B"

R/up: Aston "A"

Replay at Airbus

Divisional Cup Finals

Division 5 cup winners - Nercwys “B”

Division 4 cup winners - Flint

Division 3 cup winners - Hawkesbury

Division 1 cup winners - Cunliffe ’A’

Selwyn Roberts cup winners - Cunliffe ’B’

David Hughes (Oakenholt)

David wins this year’s Merit at Mancot

League Pairs

Sunday 7th April at Parciau B C

Start / scratch 9:30am

League Merit - Champion of Champions


Sunday 8th September at Airbus B C

Scratch 10:00am  Start 10:15am


Merle Dobson

Merle’s family would like to thank all bowlers who attended Merle’s funeral. £594.93 was collected and has been donated to the Shooting Star charity in memory of Merle.